GOOGL on FundamentalRadar: how the US-stock page presents price, valuation and financial statements
TL;DR
- The FundamentalRadar US-stock page for GOOGL aggregates public data into price, valuation multiples (P/E, P/B), profitability ratios (ROE, net margin), dividend yield, market cap, trading volume, and statement tables.
- Every metric the page displays comes from a backend scrape of public sources; a sidebar card names the source and the extraction timestamp so you know how current the data is.
- The page is educational: it presents figures and lets you compare them, but it does not forecast outcomes or recommend any action.
What you see when you land on the GOOGL page
Open the GOOGL asset page and the header immediately shows the ticker, company name, sector, current price in USD, and a "public data" label confirming the source type. Below the header, a grid of core indicators gives you P/E, P/B, ROE, 12-month dividend yield, net margin, debt-to-equity, market capitalization, share volume for the last session, and the sector tag.
This structure is defined in the AssetSeoPage component: each indicator is a key-value pair drawn from the ScreenerAsset object (price, pe, pb, roe, dividend_yield, market_cap, leverage, sector, volume) enriched by the AssetDetailResponse indicators map. The page formats every number through locale-aware helpers that display thousands separators and decimal places consistent with en-US conventions.
Price and market cap
The price field on the page is the closing price from the last available trading session, formatted as USD. At December 31, 2025, GOOGL closed at $313.00; the page you visit now will reflect whatever the backend last scraped (SEC 2025 10-K).
Market cap is displayed in compact notation (e.g., "$4.37T") and calculated from the product of price and shares outstanding. As of December 31, 2025, Alphabet reported 12.088 billion shares outstanding and $415.265 billion in stockholders' equity, yielding a year-end market capitalization of approximately $3.78 trillion at the $313 close. With a price of $357.52 as of August 10, 2026, the market cap is roughly $4.32 trillion — a reminder that the page reflects a snapshot, not a live feed.
The sidebar on every FundamentalRadar asset page states when data was extracted (scraped_at) and what the reference_date means: it is the date the content refers to, not the scrape date. The data_as_of timestamp indicates the cache write. If any provider value diverges beyond the internal threshold, the page shows a warning banner ("Attention: divergence between sources") powered by the source_validation object, which compares each metric across providers and flags differences exceeding a configurable percentage.
P/E ratio (price-to-earnings)
The page renders P/E from the indicators.pl field (pl = "preço/lucro" in Portuguese). The metric is computed as the current price divided by trailing twelve-month diluted earnings per share.
For Alphabet, the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 reported diluted EPS of $10.81, producing a P/E of approximately 29.0× at the year-end price of $313 (SEC 2025 10-K). The meta description of the English US-stock page also surfaces P/E in the title and description fields, so search engines and readers see this ratio first.
Note that P/E can vary depending on which EPS definition a provider uses (basic vs. diluted) and whether the denominator uses ending or average share count. The FundamentalRadar page displays a single value from the backend, and a divergence warning appears if the cross-source check flags inconsistency.
P/B ratio (price-to-book)
P/B comes from indicators.pvp (preço/valor patrimonial). At December 31, 2025, with stockholders' equity of $415.265 billion and 12.088 billion shares, book value per share was about $34.35, producing a P/B of roughly 9.1× at the $313 closing price.
The page context note explains the P/B ratio "helps compare this asset's valuation with other companies in the same sector." That contextual line adapts depending on the P/E value: when P/E falls below 10, the text notes this is a data point that can be compared within the sector; otherwise it frames the ratio as a comparison tool.
ROE (return on equity)
ROE is read from indicators.roe and displayed with a "%" suffix. For Alphabet's 2025 fiscal year, net income was $132.170 billion. Using average equity of ($325.084B + $415.265B) ÷ 2 = $370.175B yields ROE of approximately 35.7% (SEC 2025 10-K).
ROE on the page is a point-in-time figure. It uses whatever definition the backend source published, which may differ slightly from calculations using ending equity rather than average equity. The page does not disclose which averaging method the source used, so treat the number as approximate when comparing across platforms.
Dividend yield (DY 12M)
Dividend yield appears as "DY 12M" in the indicator grid. The value is derived from the dividend_summary object, which provides a 12-month rolling total of distributions divided by the current price. As of December 31, 2025, Alphabet paid $0.83 per share annually ($0.20 quarterly through March 2025, then $0.21 from June 2025 onward), yielding approximately 0.27% at the year-end price (Alphabet 2024 Annual Report, dividend schedule; SEC 2025 10-K).
Below the grid, a dividend section shows a bar chart of the last 12 distributions, a summary grid (total distributed, yield on price, number of events), and a mini-table listing date, type, and per-share value for the six most recent payments. Alphabet's dividend is still young — the first quarterly payment occurred in June 2024 — so the yield is modest relative to mature dividend payers.
Net margin, debt-to-equity, and volume
Three additional indicators round out the grid:
| Indicator | Backend field | What it shows |
|---|---|---|
| Net margin | indicators.margem_liquida | Net income as a percentage of revenue |
| Debt/equity | indicators.div_liq_patr | Liquid liabilities divided by equity |
| Volume (shares) | detail.indicators.volume | Total shares traded in the last session |
For fiscal year 2025, Alphabet reported net income of $132.170 billion on revenue of $423.235 billion, implying net margin of roughly 31%. The page renders this as a percentage with one decimal place. Debt-to-equity is displayed as a ratio without a percentage sign.
Volume appears only on US-stock pages. The ScreenerAsset type distinguishes between the screener's average daily volume (shares) and the detail page's session volume — these can differ substantially. The screenerAssetFromDetail function explicitly sets liquidity to null for US assets to prevent the session total from contaminating percentile rankings built on average volume.
Financial statements
The "Financial Statements" card on the page displays the primary available table from detail.financials. The component checks for three statement types in order: dre (income statement), balanco (balance sheet), and fluxo_caixa (cash flow statement). It renders the first one found, showing up to 8 rows and up to 4 period columns.
Each column header is a provider-chosen label (such as "2025" or "FY2025"). The fiscal_periods metadata maps these labels to actual start and end dates — critical because fiscal year end dates vary. Alphabet's fiscal year ends December 31, so "FY2025" covers January 1 through December 31, 2025. By contrast, Microsoft's FY2025 ended June 30, 2025. The page does not display the fiscal-period dates directly; it shows the column label as published by the source.
For reference, Alphabet's 2024 income statement shows revenue of $350.018 billion, operating income of $112.390 billion, and net income of $100.118 billion (SEC 2024 10-K). The 2025 figures show further acceleration: revenue rose to $423.235 billion and net income to $132.170 billion (SEC 2025 10-K).
Data freshness and the "extracted" timestamp
The sidebar card labeled "Sources" on every FundamentalRadar page lists three items: the data provider for indicators, the data provider for distributions, and the extraction timestamp (scraped_at). This timestamp tells you when the backend ran its scrape — not when the underlying data was published.
Three separate timestamps exist in the payload:
| Timestamp | Meaning |
|---|---|
reference_date | The date the content refers to |
data_as_of | When the cache was last written |
scraped_at | When the scrape ran |
The page revalidates every 12 hours (the Next.js revalidate = 43200 setting in the route definition). If a source is briefly unavailable, the static build continues with the last cached value rather than failing the page. This design prevents a single provider outage from breaking every US-stock page, but it also means the data you see may lag the actual publication date by up to half a day.
How GOOGL differs from B3-listed tickers
The FundamentalRadar platform handles three asset kinds: Brazilian stocks (acoes), REITs/funds (fiis), and US stocks (acoes-us). The English US-stock page for GOOGL shares the same AssetSeoPage component as Brazilian tickers but with locale-specific adaptations:
- Currency: Prices and market cap format as USD; B3 tickers use BRL.
- Labeling: P/E and P/B use the English abbreviations; Brazilian pages use P/L and P/VP.
- Volume: The US page shows "Volume (shares)" — the number of shares traded in the last session. B3 pages show "Volume (ações)" or liquidity in BRL.
- Exchange: The eyebrow reads "US markets" instead of "B3".
- Volume handling: US detail pages set
liquiditytonullin the screener conversion to prevent the session total from being compared against Brazilian average-daily-volume figures.
Distinguishing historical data from forecasts
Everything on the FundamentalRadar page is retrospective. The indicators (P/E, P/B, ROE, margins) are calculated from the last scraped values. Financial statements are the most recently filed quarterly or annual reports. Dividend history lists completed payments.
The page does not display forward-looking estimates. If you want consensus forecasts — such as the analyst expectation of approximately $488 billion in 2026 revenue and $14.22 EPS (StockAnalysis/S&P Global, updated July 10, 2026) — you need to consult a separate source. FundamentalRadar's design decision is deliberate: it presents verified public data without mixing in projections that could be mistaken for confirmed facts.
Limitations every reader should know
Understanding the page's limitations is essential for using it correctly:
-
Scrape lag. Data extraction runs on a schedule, not in real time. Price data reflects the last completed session at the time of scraping, not the current market price.
-
Provider variation. Different data providers may compute the same ratio differently. The
source_validationblock detects divergences above a configurable threshold and shows a warning banner, but not every minor difference triggers a flag. -
Single-statement display. The page shows one financial statement (income statement, balance sheet, or cash flow) with up to 8 rows. Full filings contain far more detail. The 2025 cash-flow statement, for example, shows operating cash flow of $164.713 billion and capital expenditures of $91.447 billion (SEC 2025 10-K) — but the page may show only a subset.
-
No per-segment breakdown. Alphabet operates across Search, YouTube, Google Cloud, Subscriptions/Platforms/Devices, and Other Bets. The page displays consolidated figures without segment detail.
-
ROE averaging method unspecified. The ROE figure published by the source may use beginning, ending, or average equity. The page does not disclose which method was used.
-
Dividend yield is 12-month trailing. The yield reflects the last 12 months of distributions relative to the current price. If Alphabet raises or cuts its dividend, the yield recalculates only after payments accumulate.
Common errors and fixes
| Error | Cause | Fix | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| P/E shows "—" | The backend received no usable EPS from the provider for this ticker | Check back after the next scrape; confirm the ticker is listed on a supported exchange | FundamentalRadar asset page |
| Dividend yield shows "—" | GOOGL initiated dividends only in June 2024; some providers may not yet include the data | Verify against SEC filings or the company's investor relations page | SEC EDGAR |
| Divergence warning banner appears | Two sources returned values for the same metric that differ beyond the threshold | Note the metric flagged; cross-reference the primary source (e.g., the 10-K) to determine which value to trust | Alphabet 2025 10-K |
| Price seems outdated | The page revalidates every 12 hours; if you are outside US market hours, the "current" price is the prior close | Confirm the scraped_at timestamp in the sidebar to see when data was last fetched | FundamentalRadar asset page |
| Statement periods look unfamiliar | Column labels are provider-chosen; "2025" may not mean calendar year | Cross-reference the fiscal period dates if the source provides them, or consult the company's 10-K filing | SEC 2025 10-K |
| Market cap does not match your calculation | The page uses the price from its last scrape multiplied by shares outstanding from the source; both may differ from a real-time quote | Use the scraped_at time and price shown on the page as your reference point, not a live ticker feed | SEC 2025 10-K |
FAQ
How often does the GOOGL page update?
The page uses Next.js ISR (Incremental Static Regeneration) with a revalidation interval of 12 hours (revalidate = 43200). The backend scrape runs on its own schedule; the page re-fetches when the cache expires. During a source outage, the last successful build persists rather than returning an error.
Where does the P/E ratio come from?
P/E is read from the pl indicator in the backend payload, which is scraped from a public data provider. The ratio is price divided by trailing earnings per share. If the source publishes diluted EPS, the page reflects that; if it publishes basic EPS, the ratio changes accordingly. The page does not disclose which definition the source used.
Why does my browser show a different price than the page?
FundamentalRadar displays the price from its most recent scrape, not a live market feed. If the US market has moved since the last extraction, your brokerage or a live ticker will show a newer value. The sidebar's "Extracted" timestamp tells you exactly when the data was captured.
Can I use this page to decide whether to buy or sell GOOGL?
No. The page is a public-data reference tool. It presents historical figures for educational comparison and does not provide buy or sell signals, price targets, or financial advice. Use it alongside primary sources such as SEC EDGAR filings and professional research.
What financial statements does the page display?
The page renders the first available statement from three options: income statement (dre), balance sheet (balanco), or cash flow statement (fluxo_caixa). It shows up to 8 line items across up to 4 period columns. Full SEC filings contain substantially more detail.
Why is the dividend yield so low compared to other stocks?
Alphabet began paying a regular quarterly dividend only in June 2024 at $0.20 per share, raised to $0.21 in April 2025 (Alphabet 2024 Annual Report). The annual payout of $0.83 yields roughly 0.27% at the December 2025 year-end price — low relative to mature dividend payers but consistent with a growth-oriented company that recently initiated a dividend program.
What does the divergence warning mean?
When the source_validation status is "warning," at least one metric returned by the backend differs across providers by more than the configured threshold. The banner alerts you to the discrepancy; you should verify the metric against the primary filing (the 10-K or 10-Q) rather than assuming either number is definitive.
Does the page show analyst forecasts or price targets?
No. The page is strictly retrospective — it shows scraped public data and filed financial statements. Consensus estimates, price targets, and forward projections are not part of the FundamentalRadar US-stock page. Consult sources such as StockAnalysis or broker research for forward-looking data.
Sources
- Alphabet 2025 10-K (SEC EDGAR) — Fiscal year 2025 financial statements: income statement, balance sheet, cash flow, shares outstanding, and dividend amounts.
- Alphabet 2024 10-K (SEC EDGAR) — Fiscal year 2024 financial statements for year-over-year comparison.
- Alphabet 2024 Annual Report (abc.xyz) — Dividend history and payment schedule.
- StockAnalysis — GOOGL Overview — Current share price, 52-week range, beta, and analyst consensus data (August 10, 2026).
- FundamentalRadar — GOOGL page — The product page this guide explains; all UI fields, indicator keys, and data-freshness mechanisms reference this implementation.